Pontifical Chapel

The  Pontifical Court consists of the following offices,
which are filled as needed or as a special honour.


Chapter Page

The Patriarchal Chapter, known also as the Pontifical Order of St. Stephen, comprise the seniormost part of the Pontifical Court. Its role is to advise and support the ministry of His Holiness the Bishop of Rome-Ruthenia in the governance of the United Roman-Ruthenian Church. The members of the Chapter are titular archbishops and bishops of the Apostolic See and Canons, who are prelates that may be in minor orders, deacons, or priests, and other prelates. The Chapter is headed by a Dean, who is the senior-most prelate within the Pontifical Court. Additionally, the chief assistant to the Supreme Pontiff and administrative leader of the Patriarchal Curia, the First Archdeacon, is a member of the Chapter.

Sacred College of Cardinals

H.Em.&R.H. the Cardinal Count of Gévaudan
Crown Cardinal of France

H.Em.&B. Most Rev. Patriarch Heigo Cardinal Ritsbek

Prelates di Fiocchetto
Prefect of Faith and Doctrine
Prefect of the Patriarchal Aerarium
Treasurer of the Patriarchal Curia
First Archdeacon
Prefect-General of the Stato Pontificio (if a cleric)
Pontifical Maggiordomo (if a cleric)

H.Em.&I.R.H. Gr.D. Douglas, Prince v. Aschaffenburg
and Elector of Mainz
Chancellor of the Court of Saint Mary of Walsingham
Arch-Chancellor of the Apostolic See

H.E. Rt. Rev. Mgr. Edward Heywood
First Archdeacon of the Apostolic See
Prefect-General of the Pontifical Imperial State

Capitular Bishops, Deans, and Canons

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. William Jones, OCB
Capitular Archbishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Donatien Abel Tshitanta
Capitular Archbishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Howard Doe
Capitular Archbishop

H.S.H. Most Rev. Mgr. Norman Dutton
Capitular Archbishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. David Nicholls
Capitular Bishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Alejandro Paulo Rodrigues
Capitular Bishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Carlos Vich y Pizarro
Capitular Bishop

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Bruce Douglas Campbell†
Capitular Bishop

H.E. Rt. Rev. Archabbot Anthony Giunta, TOR Mar.
Dean ad Honorem

Very Rev. Mgr. John Vornholt†
Dean ad Honorem


Deans and Canons of Patriarchal Minor Basilicas

Private Chaplains in Ministerial Offices

H.R.S.H. Prc. Floyd Jack, Archduke of Alcazar
Pontifical Majordomo
(If a cleric, this office ranks as a Prelate di Fiocchetto.)

Chev. Mark Kealey
Foriere Maggiore (Major Herald)

Assistant to and substitute for the Majordomo.

Rev. Mgr. Elliott Francis, TOR Mar.
Guardroba (Wardrobe Master)
Presiding over the wardrobe and vesture of the Archfather.

Sotto-Guardaroba (Wardrobe Assistants)
Assisting the Guardaroba.

Mr. C. Francis
Train Bearer

Mace Bearers
Carry the pontifical maces and batons.

H.E. Baron Édgar Fuentes

H.E. Hugh, Lord of Ras-el-Bar

Pontifical Cursors
Pontifical messengers and heralds.

H.E. Hernán, Duke of Tiberias

H.E. Baron James Shaw

The Lord of Castana

Pontifical Family
In direct service of the Bishop.


H.Em.&I.R.H. the Gr.D. Douglas
Master of the Chamber*

The Auditor serves as the chief administrative assistant for curial work.

H.Ill.H. the Count Garrison
The Secretary serves as the chief correspondence officer and chief of protocol.

The Coppiere is the honourary wine steward, a traditional position of honour.

H.E. Most Rev. Mgr. Howard Doe
Master of the Pontifical Palace
Theologian of the Supreme Pontiff

H..Em.&I.R.H. the Very Rev. Gr.D. Douglas
Elemosiniere Segreto (Private Almoner)
The Prefect of the Patriarchal Aerarium and responsible for the
charitable works in the name of the Archfather.

Archiatra of H.H.
The Archiatra is the chief medical officer of the Patriarchal curia and Pontifical Court
and chief personal physician of the Papa-Prince.

Chamberlains of Honour
(In addition to the Chamberlains, the Chamberlains of Honour
carry various pontifical objects during the Holy Mass.)

H.P.I.H. the Grand Prince of Etruria
H.P.I.H. the Grand Princess of Eturia
H.P.I.H. Grand Duke Alexander
H.P.I.H. Grand Duchess Lilia
H.Em.&I.R.H. Grand Duchess Wanda
H.S.H. the Prince Wetsch
H.E. Countess Palatine Lisle

Parafrenieri (Grooms)

H.E. Count Palatine Lisle
H.E. the Count Palatine of Randersacker

General Staff and Commandants of the Walsingham Guard
(Walsingham Guard & Naval Guard Website)

Nobles in Service at the Patriarchal Throne

Masters of the Virga Rubea
(Escort the Patriarchal Staff of St. Stephen in Procession.)

H.R.S.H. Prince Floyd, Archduke of Alcazar
H.E. the Baron of Esne and Rottingen

Cavallerizzo Maggiore (Master of the Horse)

Chev. Marc Kealey

Maestro Generale delle Poste (Postmaster-General)

Nobles of the Nobile Anticamera Segreta

H.R.S.H. Prince Joan de Riboalte
H.E. Count Clark

H.E. James Joseph, Viscount of Marzano
H.E. Paul, Baron of Bagnaria
H.E. Florian, Baron of Gerenzago
H.E. Debra, Baroness of Lukoml
H.E. Thelner, Baroness of Buiki
H.E. Joseph, Lord of Albaredo
H.E. Peter, Baron of Ottobiano
H.E. Hugh, Lord of Ras-el-Bar
H.E. Jon, Lord of Derment
H.E. Baroness Luz Eliyer Cárdenas 
Advocate for Human Rights (Elemosineria) 
Chev. Refieuna

Lt. William Lloyd, WG

Private Chaplains of His Holiness and
Private Chaplains of Honour of His Holiness

Clerics hold the grade of Private Chaplain, with the title of Rev. Monsignor.
Laity may hold the grade of Private Chaplain of Honour.

Bussolanti (Ushers)
(Also serve as altar servers for supreme pontifical masses.

Mr. N.L. Francis
Mr. N. Merkle


Chief Bussolante (Chief Usher)

Scopatori Segreti (Private Attendant)

H.R.H. Don Seth v. Frankfurt
H.G.D.H. Don Brandon v. Aschaffenberg

Assistants of the Household

H.G.D.H.  Donna Andrea v. Aschaffenberg
H.G.D.H. Amanda v. Aschaffenberg
H.E. Baroness Luz Eliyer Cárdenas 

Facchini (Porters)

H.G.D.H. Don Ryan v. Aschaffenberg
H.G.D.H. Don Austin v. Aschaffenberg

* The Master of the Chamber and Chamberlains hold prelatial rank of Chamberlain in the prelature and are at least in Minor Orders.



[Pontifical Court]

[Main Page]