The Pontifical Order of Merit is a decoration of the United Roman-Ruthenian Church and the Pontifical Imperial State. It is awarded for exceptional accomplishment and is given at the personal discretion of the Bishop of Rome-Ruthenia. It ranks as one of the most exclusive awards in the world, with membership limited to the Supreme Pontiff and no more than ten living members. 

The postnominals are "POM" in English and Italian.  

Current Roster

H.H. Bishop Rutherford I of Rome-Ruthenia

H.P.I.M. Hanna Alexandrovna of Rome-Ruthenia

H.P.I.H. the Grand Duke Ralph

H.Em.&R.H. the Cardinal Count of Gévaudan

H.S.H. the Prince Molini

H.E. the Count Lisle


[Pontifical Court]

[Main Page]